Girl in the Black Beret

Park the Car in the Harvard Yard.

Posted in Uncategorized by la vie de emie on December 14, 2009

When I mentioned that I am beginning a new chapter in my life, it is in the lively hub of America’s oldest College, Harvard. A major cultural melting pot for the most brilliant, artistic people in society, with a square at the center of it all.  I am making this move at a funny time of year, the end of December.  The ground will be blanketed with a fresh layer of newly fallen snowflakes, the twinkle lights flickering on the trees, the golden warmth from boutiques lit around me, the electricity in the air from the holiday bustle.  I excitingly anticipate the life I am about to live. I am actually more enthusiastic about moving to Cambridge, than receiving any christmas presents this year.

Every time I think about the fact I am moving there, I feel this tingling in my chest and my cheeks turn rosy, the same sensation when I visualize the face of a new love interest.  I cannot wait to being my affair with the streets of Cambridge.

Leave a Reply

